top of page

Opening Three Minutes

Having shared the last four minutes of the piece in my previous post, it seems quite appropriate to dedicate this one to the beginning.

Unlike before though, I will keep things very short and skip any contextualization or rationale. Simply put, I feel that there is nothing I could say that would benefit your interaction with the music on the page (more on this idea later).

The best that I can do is say "I mean this":

P.S. I do know there is quite a bit to dig through on the technical side of things here. Once the concerto is complete, I will go through the entire score to unpack my approach to composing and orchestrating this work.

P.P.S. Get excited! Imogen will post an excerpt of her playing this flugelhorn part soon!

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVE:

TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page