top of page

Wait, but why?

I am not Beethoven, or Mozart, or any of the other long-gone composers who someone outside of classical music circles might know. This fact begs the question: why am I embarking - for the second time - on a project focused on unveiling the process behind bringing my compositions to life? Why should anyone care?

I discussed this matter in my very first post, but it's worth revisiting once more in order to address an issue I ignored before: why me? The answer lies in the fact that I (and my relative obscurity) am irrelevant here: it's not about me; it's about the unifying power of vulnerability and shared experiences.

There is a kind of ironic truth that makes this possible. If one fearlessly looks inward and then opens up about what they find, they somehow allow and even encourage others to connect meaningfully. Somehow looking in connects out - and connects along seemingly universal lines!

That is what this project is all about, looking inward to connect outward and then using that connection to educate and empower. Having done it once, I simply could not resist the opportunity to do so again.

If you're curious about exploring the previous incarnation of this endeavor, feel free to check out Connect . The . Dots . 1. Otherwise, subscribe here and let's create a new experience together.

P.S. If you'd like slightly more grounded and practical information about the project, be sure to check out the 'About' section.

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVE:

TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page